Like it or not, WOW Hits is pretty much the most talked about Christian album release each year. Every year around September/October, we see Capitol CMG, Word Label Group and Provident Label Group come together to release a compilation of that year’s most charted music. And thus we are into the year of 2018 (just in the first week of January) and what does this mean? That the date for WOW Hits 2019 is coming closer. And with new songs releasing as singles from artists both new and old coming out each week, we as a site thought it would be fitting to start off 2018 with a WOW Hits 2019 prediction (our first prediction of WOW Hits 2019, which we released at the end of October 2018, can be viewed here!). Below are 39 songs that are currently getting success (or some that I think could get success in the future) that I think are shoe-ins for WOW Hits 2019 if it was collated now. But who am I to think that this version is final? There’s another 6-7 months before the official list releases. And I’m sure by that time, artists like Chris Tomlin, Francesca Battistelli, for KING AND COUNTRY, Brandon Heath, Third Day, MercyMe, Matthew West and Newsboys (all of which are absent from this WOW Hits 2019 prediction) are sure to be included in the official WOW Hits 2019 track list…so I guess, this list that I’m about to unveil is far from perfect…but it’s very solid if the WOW compilation were to be made now. Thus, what I have said before still stands now- maybe not just one 2 disc compilation at the end of the year cataloging the year’s best in CCM? Maybe 2 volumes (each with 2 discs) per year? Without further ado, here below is 365 Days of Inspiring Media’s second track list prediction for WOW Hits 2019, slated to release sometime in September/October 2018!

WOW Hits 2019 (365 Days Of Inspiring Media’s predictions as of January 2018):

Disc 1:

  1. All My Hope (feat. Tauren Wells) (Crowder)
  2. Let There Be Light (Third Day)
  3. You’re Here (Nichole Nordeman)
  4. God of All My Days (Radio Edit) (Casting Crowns)
  5. Love Has a Name (Radio Version) (feat. Kim Walker-Smith) (Jesus Culture)
  6. Jesus, I Believe (Big Daddy Weave)
  7. Extraordinary (Laura Story)
  8. Resurrecting (Radio Version) (Aaron Shust)
  9. No Other (For All Seasons)
  10. Masterpiece (Danny Gokey)
  11. More Than Anything (Natalie Grant)
  12. Worthy of Your Name (Radio Version) (feat. Sean Curran) (Passion)
  13. Learning (Jason Gray)
  14. Rescuer (Rend Collective)
  15. Different (Micah Tyler)
  16. Broken Prayers (Riley Clemmons) BONUS
  17. The Other Side (Colton Dixon) BONUS DELUXE
  18. Control (Somehow You Want Me) (Tenth Avenue North) BONUS DELUXE
  19. Warrior (Battle Cry Remix) (Hannah Kerr) BONUS DELUXE

Disc 2:

  1. Witness (Jordan Feliz)
  2. Love Won’t Let Me Down (Y&F)
  3. He Still Does (Miracles) (Hawk Nelson)
  4. So Will I (100 Billion X) (UNITED)
  5. When We Pray (Tauren Wells)
  6. Bleed the Same (feat. TobyMac) (Mandisa)
  7. This Place (Building 429)
  8. Walking on Water (needtobreathe)
  9. i just need u. (TobyMac)
  10. Real Love (Blanca)
  11. Lovely (Radio Mix) (Hollyn)
  12. Miracle (Radio Edit) (Unspoken)
  13. Get Down (Finding Favour)
  14. Lift You Up (Ryan Stevenson)
  15. Work of Art (Britt Nicole)
  16. Kerosene (MDSN) BONUS
  17. The Good Life (the young escape) BONUS
  18. Right on Time (feat. TobyMac) (Aaron Cole) BONUS DELUXE
  19. What Freedom Feels Like (Cody Carnes) BONUS DELUXE
  20. Right Where You Want Me (Sarah Reeves) BONUS DELUXE

So there it is- our prediction of WOW Hits 2019 (as of now). What’s yours? Let us know in the comments. Til next time!

One thought on “WOW HITS 2019: WHAT’S YOUR PREDICTION (PART 2)?”

  1. Disc 1
    1. Ghost- MercyMe
    2. All In- Matthew West
    3. More Than Conquerors- Steven Curtis Chapman
    4. Learning- Jason Gray
    5. You Redeem- Aaron Shust
    6. My Defender- Jeremy Camp
    7. The Comeback- Danny Gokey
    8. The Very Next Thing- Casting Crowns
    9. Witness- Jordan Feliz
    10. Never Been A Moment- Micah Tyler
    11. So Will I (100 Billion X)- UNITED
    12. Rescuer (Good News)- Rend Collective
    13. The Other Side- Colton Dixon
    14. Real Love- Blanca
    15. Control (Somehow You Want Me)- Tenth Avenue North
    16. Bigger Than- For All Seasons (BONUS)
    17. Warrior- Hannah Kerr (DELUXE)
    18. Broken Prayers- Riley Clemmons (DELUXE)
    19. All My Hope (ft. Tauren Wells)- Crowder (DELUXE)

    Disc 2
    1. I Just Need U- tobyMac
    2. O God Forgive Us (ft. KB)- for KING and COUNTRY
    3. Love Is On Our Side- Capital Kings
    4. Feel Invincible- Skillet
    5. God Help Me- Plumb
    6. Love Won’t Let Me Down- Y&F
    7. Light Is My Home (ft. Allan James)- Carlos Herrera Music and Artury Pepper
    8. Good Life- the young escape
    9. Hard Love (ft. Lauren Daigle)- needtobreathe
    10. I Won’t Let You Go (ft. Lauren Daigle)- Switchfoot
    11. Lovely (Radio Version)- Hollyn
    12. The Cure- Unspoken
    13. Work Of Art- Britt Nicole
    14. Kerosene- MDSN
    15. The Gospel- Ryan Stevenson
    16. Who Says?- Joshua Micah (BONUS)
    17. All Of My Failures (ft. Elbourne Cruise)- Landoman (BONUS)
    18. Elevator- LZ7 (DELUXE)
    19. Right On Time (ft. tobyMac)- Aaron Cole (DELUXE)
    20. Let There Be Light- Third Day (DELUXE)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>